Thursday, 22 Feb 2018

Latest News About 3rd Season Of PSL 2018

Here you will know the Latest News About 3rd Season Of PSL 2018, Pakistan Super League 2018, PSL 2018 and PSL 2018 squad. This time we have a new entrant in the 3rd season of PSL 2018 and that is none other than Multan Sultan and in total this season of tournament will have six teams. Two captains and coaches have been declared by the PCB, Shoaib Malik from Pakistan and Tom Moody from Australia. There will be 501 players that will play in this cricket tournament 308 will be the international players and the remaining 193 are from Pakistan are a part of this draft. There are total five categories pointed named as Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver and Emerging and all these franchises have picked one player from all these categories. Matches will be played in Dubai, Sharjah, Karachi and Lahore with full energy and a huge crowd to be seen in the stadiums.


Latest News About 3rd Season Of PSL 2018


Salariesand squadsof PSL 2018:

The salaries of the teams for the categories of PSL 2018 have already been decided. The players of Platinum category will have$140,000 and $200,000, the players of Diamond category will have$70,000 and the Gold category players will have$50,000salaries. Whereas on the other hand Silver category players will have$22,000and Emerging category players will have$10,000. International players who take part in matches in Pakistan will have the amount of salary $10,000 each game when they play.
Islamabad United:Misbah-ul-Haq has been appointed as a captain for Islamabad United and RummanRaees as a vice captain whereas Sam Billings, Luke Ronchi and Mohammad Hasan has been appointed as a wicket keepers.

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim has been appointed as a captain of Karachi Kings and whereas Mohammad Rizwan and SaifullahBangash have appointed as wicket keepers.

Lahore Qalandars: Brendon McCullum has been appointed as a captain of Lahore Qalandars and whereas GulraizSadaf has been appointed as a wicket keeper.

Multan Sultans: Shoaib Malik has been appointed as a captain of Multan Sultans whereas Kumar Sangakkara and Nicholas Pooranhas been appointed as a wicket keeper.

Peshawar Zalmi: Darren Sammyhas been appointed as a captain of Peshawar Zalmi whereas Kamran Akmalhas been appointed as a wicket keeper.

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfraz Ahmed has been appointed a captain and also a wicket keeper of Quetta Gladiators whereas Hassan khan has been appointed as a vice captain.

Venues of PSL 2018:

Venues of 3red PSL 2018 have been decided, Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore and National Stadium Karachi. For your information this time there will be two matches in Lahore and one match in Karachi for the very first time and rest of the matches will be played in Dubai and Sharjah. If we take a look in the past two seasons of Pakistan Super League tournament and matches then we see that many of the matches were played in UAE. Total three matches will be played in Pakistan with high alert security and safety so that the foreign players will have a pleasure visit to Pakistan.

Check Also

Watch All Matches On Live PTV Sports Online

Forget about everything and stop worrying if you have missed any match because now you …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *