Thursday, 22 Feb 2018

Starting Date of Indian Premier League 2018

This time Indian Premier League also known as IPL is going to start in the month of April 2018 and this will be the 11th edition or season of this tournament. The international and national players are going to get heavy salary this time into their bank accounts. All the teams and players are so ready to hit this event with full energy and excite. The most exciting news is that this season there will be the return of Chennai Super Kings and the Rajasthan Royals after two years because of suspension case for the involvement in match fixing back in 2013 by their owners. But now they are sorted out and are ready to play the matches.



Salaries of the squad of IPL 2018:

Ben Stokes an English player will get the highest salary for each match and that is 12.5 crore Indian rupees and Jayadev Unadkat ranked second and will get 11 crore Indian rupees for each match and they both will be a part of Rajasthan Royals. There were total eight franchises that spent incredibly high price of 431.7 crore Indian rupees in the auction. There are total eight teams on whom more than $70 million has been spent for an auction of IPL T20 cricket tournament. There will be foreign and local players that will take part in this tournament and people are very much anxious to view the matches of Indian Premier League. This time there will be huge franchises that have rebuilt their squad and team members for the cash-rich edition of this mega sports event of India. But meantime it is important to note that no Pakistani players is going to be a part of this event but still in future it is expected that if there are good terms between the both countries there is a possibility to play together, otherwise Pakistan has its own cricket league that is PSL.

Format and squad of IPL 2018:

As it is confirmed that there will be total eight teams that will play against each other, they arenamed as Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Kings XI Punjab, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The format is very simple as every team will play with other team twice in a home-and-away, double round-robin. And in the final the double round robin team will play with total points for the playoffs. And on this level the top two squads of IPL will compete against in the Qualifier 1 and the other two remaining squads will be the Eliminator. If the winner of Qualifier 1 wins the match and goes to the final match then the losing team will avail yet another chance to take part in the final match after playing the winning team of the Qualifier 2. Then at last the Qualifier 2 winner will approach for the final match. Don’t let go any glimpse of this mega sports event VIVO IPL 2018 that will take place right in your city.

Check Also

Watch All Matches On Live PTV Sports Online

Forget about everything and stop worrying if you have missed any match because now you …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *